Pretty in Plank Workout

Children of the 80s, I hope you got good and nostalgic over the title of this workout. I just couldn’t resist!

I knew today wasn’t going to be a run day, but still wanted to get a decent workout in before work. I took Watson for a 2 mile walk and finished up by doing this ab workout. It’s 3 minutes total and includes 4 types of planks. I smoothly transitioned from each type while keeping my abs engaged, but if you need to take a quick break, please do so. I want this to be challenging and burn so good – not hurt!

pretty in plank workout

Check it out and let me know what you think!

Disclaimer: I am not a personal trainer, just a gal who likes to exercise. Consult with a doctor before beginning any exercise routine. As I said earlier, if anything hurts (in a bad way), STOP. 

3 thoughts on “Pretty in Plank Workout

  1. Pingback: Friday Five: Fitness Edition | Just Call Me Janks

  2. Pingback: Just Pin It | Just Call Me Janks

Leave a Reply

