PDR and Pink

Linking up again this week with Katie from Healthy Diva Life for Marvelous in My Monday.

MiMM

Last week was a bit rough and, even though I took a day off on Thursday, I was more than welcome to see the weekend. My friend, Rachel, twisted my arm to visit the local Lululemon store for a sale on Saturday morning and just kind of happened to mention that she was going for a run afterward. Sold! I had been struggling recently with running and knew that 5 miles would go much quicker with company.

Admittedly, running with others makes me nervous. What if I slow them down? What if they speed ahead and I can’t keep up? What if we get lost? Turns out, everything went swimmingly. Rachel had to leave after 4.5, but I was going to finish my recommended 5 miles if it killed me. It didn’t, and I felt so good that I kept going for another .3 miles. Personal distance record achieved!

5.3

Too bad I’m hoping to crush it next week with my 5.5 mile run.

This brings my grand total for Pile on the Miles to (drum roll, please) 38.71 miles – 19.08 running and 19.63 walking. 29.51 miles are counted as a my weekly total. Whoop, whoop! 100 mile goal, watch out, because I’m coming for ya. (My friend, Renee, joined in on the challenge this weekend – check out her blog and cheer her on!)

I’m also pleased to announce that I’ve been picked as a Sweat Pink Ambassador!

SPambassador4

The mission of the Sweat Pink movement is as follows:

We believe that kicking ass is best done in pretty shoes. We’ve learned that real women sweat, and sweat hard. We know that assertiveness, strength, and ambition are the ultimate feminine qualities. We concede that sometimes it takes hours to get ready, but we’re also no strangers to just rolling out of bed and going. We’re convinced that we run faster in pink shoelaces. We believe in pushing ourselves, and we believe in giving ourselves a break, too. We’re all about the rush of endorphins and the thrill of the challenge. We’re all for looking great and feeling even better. We’re committed to finding our best fit, and making it stick. We sweat pink.

I’m super excited to become a part of this community and can’t wait to see what new friends and opportunities await. If you’re interested in learning more, click here for more info.

Did you reach any goals this weekend? Go on, feel free to brag!

2 thoughts on “PDR and Pink

Leave a Reply

