Back and Forth (and Back Again)

This morning, the JA and I traveled into D.C. to turn in my passport. Hoping for the best (but expecting the worst), we finished earlier than we thought and returned to Baltimore with time to spare.

Too bad I have to return on Monday to pick up a new passport.

It was bittersweet turning my old document in – that passport took me all over Europe during a semester abroad in college, then to Scotland to visit a friend a few years later, and finally to St. Lucia for our honeymoon last December.

This passport will have my new name and this gem of a photo:

I've titled it, 'Passport Photo or Mugshot?'

I’ve titled it, ‘Passport Photo or Mugshot?’

Oof.

Any good (or awesomely bad) travel stories? Most exotic place you’ve traveled? Dream destination? I’ve got an ‘American’ travel bucket list, but would love to go to Australia or Bali. Warmth, sunshine, and beaches, please!

One thought on “Back and Forth (and Back Again)

  1. Pingback: Let’s Go! | Just Call Me Janks

Leave a Reply

