A Big Day

Today, as the title would lead you to infer, is a big day for me.

First, it’s the two-year anniversary of a person close to the JA’s and my hearts. I can’t believe it’s been that long since his passing – at times, it feels like just yesterday. We think of him often, and pause today more so than others to keep his memory and legacy alive.

Sr Prom 2011

Second, tonight I will co-teach my first group exercise class. With the holidays quickly approaching, it’s inevitable that classes would need a substitute. In the past, I found that the quality of Barre Fusion tended to suffer – there aren’t many people who a.) know the format and b.) have the training to teach the class well. While I’m not certified to teach barre, I do have many years of dance training under my belt. I’ve been taking the class for a while now and, upon expressing my displeasure to Rachel, found myself offering to sub for her. I’m a little nervous. I generally leave the teaching to the JA, but it’ll be nice to try it out.

think people would notice if I busted out these bad boys?

think people would notice if I busted out these bad boys?

As he said, “What’s the worst that could happen? They can’t really dislike you any more than a normal sub.”

Let’s hope so!

Any words of advice from fellow instructors/dedicated group fitness lovers?

6 thoughts on “A Big Day

  1. How cool! I’m sure you will be great! You seem to really love barre fusion and that’s one of the most critical parts to a good teacher, I think. Next you can teach a class to the blends haha 🙂

    • Thanks! It might have been easier to start with all of you! We’ll see how this goes and then maybe it can be an option for a January get together 🙂

  2. Pingback: Join Me for Tea | Just Call Me Janks

  3. Pingback: Join Me for Tea | Just Call Me Janks

Leave a Reply

