The Rundown

Wednesday was one of those ‘I Fail at Life’ days.

This holiday season has snuck up on me & although the house is now decorated, I still feel ridiculously behind.

For as much as I’ve said this, you would think it would prompt some action. Yes, in the fact that I have a long to-do list. At the same time, when I’ve come home from work, I just want to veg out. Not so conducive to productivity there, Jess.

How did I procrastinate further? A run in our school’s brand spankin’ new athletic center. With a five-miler tomorrow morning, I knew I needed to log a few miles and certainly didn’t trust myself on the icy sidewalks. Girlfriend doesn’t need a busted lip right now.

treadmill

Once that was complete, I made a list (and checked it twice) – determined to knock some shopping off my to-do list. After attending a professional development workshop yesterday, I stopped by a few stores and feel much better about things. Perfect timing, because no one should be a sourpuss at a holiday party!

before leaving the house

before leaving the house

Have a good day & don’t forget to check back later for my weekly photo a day recap!

Leave a Reply

