Friday Fun: Photo A Day Recap Week #3

It’s Friday! (And even better, the Friday before a holiday week!) Here’s a recap of my interpretation of my photo challenge words for this week:

Day 13: Tradition. My 8th grade English teacher made these personalized ornaments for her class. Still have it & look forward to placing it on the tree each year.

tradition

Day 14: Decorate. One of the things I love most about our new home is having a built-in place to display our Christmas cards!

decorate

Day 15: Love. Our house can get chilly, and one of my simple pleasures is snuggling on the couch with my two favorite men. (One tolerates being photographed more than the other.)

love

Day 16: Share.  I shared my run with Watson  & was reminded why he’s not exactly the best running buddy. He’s mighty cute, though so I’ll keep him around 🙂

share

Day 17: Twinkle. This view never gets old. What can I say? I’m a sucker for soft, white lighting.

twinkle

Day 18: Green. Sometimes, less is more. In this case, a delicate pattern on the runner for our dining room table.

green

Day 19: Holiday. Can’t go wrong with these lovely wine glasses I received at the Ladies Holiday Gift Exchange at work!

holiday

Click here for recaps of Week 1 and Week 2.

If you’re participating, don’t forget to tag photos on Instagram or Twitter with #jcmj, or tag me @jessjanksa. If that’s not your jam, feel free to send photos to me at justcallmejanks[at]gmail[dot]com or mention Just Call Me Janks on Facebook. I love seeing other people’s take on the word of the day!

Leave a Reply

