A Very JA Christmas

Christmas. A time for love, family, friends and relaxation…or it’s supposed to be.

Last week was a crazy one – from our New York trip straight into Christmas festivities with our families, it’s almost as if there was no break at all. I’ve just now had a chance to sit down and even THINK about blogging. It’s a good problem to have, but I’m happy to return to work today and slide back into a semi-regular routine.

Here are some highlights:

Hanging out with Nettifred/puppy cousin playtime
JJ sisters w pups Christmas 2013

puppy cousins xmas 2013

A wintry Christmas Eve run

Xmas eve run

Gift exchange with the JA’s mom’s side of the family (The hat moved AND sung. Amusing and awkward at the same time.)

DA Xmas 2013

Hosting Christmas Day dinner at our house (and finally having time to relax afterward)

Xmas day relaxation

Teaching my second full Barre Fusion class
JA 2nd Barre Fusion

Our first gift exchange in our new home

Truth: I cried when the JA gave this to me. You would too if you saw the state of my old computer.

Truth: I cried when the JA gave this to me. You would too if you saw the state of my old computer.

There are many other memories that have been made over the past few days, and it was great to sit back last night and fully reflect on this past holiday season. We’re so blessed to have many friends and family to celebrate with us and can’t wait to ring in 2014 tomorrow night 🙂

Linking up with Katie at Healthy Diva Life for Marvelous in My Monday!

Linking up with Katie at Healthy Diva Life for Marvelous in My Monday!

2 thoughts on “A Very JA Christmas

    • Thank you! We did our best to make it ‘homey.’ As for the present, he really outdid himself & I definitely need to ‘do it up big’ for his birthday to even the playing field!

Leave a Reply

