But…

You know those times when your work and life are completely balanced and all is right with the world?

Yeah, me neither.

This week, I feel like I’ve been rockin’ and rollin’ in certain aspects of my life, whereas others, not so much.

I’m kicking butt and taking names during workouts, but…I’m giving into my MAJOR chocolate cravings and indulging more than I should.

Snack drawer #2. Yes, I said 2.

Snack drawer #2. Yes, I said 2.

I’m finding time to spend with the JA and Watson, but…it means going to bed later than I’d like.

My social media engagement is at an all-time high, but…my productivity is at an all-time low. (Which is why my goal today is to BE FOCUSED.)

focus

I’m inspired to blog and have a lot of things I’m excited to do/try, but…all these ideas are just floating around right now and nothing concrete is set.

Anyone else struggling with balance this week? Watson is. It’s rough to balance napping, licking, and scratching. Add in tail wagging and being cute – well, that’s just too much.

You guys, I am SO ready for the weekend.

You guys, I am SO ready for the weekend.

2 thoughts on “But…

  1. Struggle fo sho. I’ve balanced a healthy dinner with too many fistfuls of yogurt pretzels. I guess that’s what happens when I don’t eat between lunch and 9 pm with two weight workouts. ALMOST WEEKEND! 🙂

Leave a Reply

