Friday Five: Entertainment Edition

This week has been one for the books. I’ve had such a hard time getting motivated to do actual ‘work’ work but have made great strides in other areas. Oh well, who cares? It’s FRIDAY!

Here are some things that have been keeping me occupied in the entertainment area:

Breaking Bad – We had heard all great things about this series and were super excited to see what all the hype was about. With the JA being a chemistry teacher, we thought it would add an extra element of fun. Yet, we’re on season two and still aren’t blow away. Anyone else feel the same? Does it get better?

breaking-bad-logo

Let’s Pretend This Never Happened: A Mostly True Memoir – OMG, you guys. If you haven’t read this book, stop and go get it. I couldn’t even make it through the Table of Contents without giggling. I tried to read it before bed the other night and the JA told me I had to leave because I was shaking the bed with my stifled laughter. (If you want to see what I’m currently reading, you can always check the sidebar or connect with me on Goodreads!)

image from Goodreads

image from Goodreads

BINGO! – Tonight I’m attending a fundraiser for a local school. With Coach purses & Pandora bracelets up for grabs, I’m hoping to come home a winner. Keep your fingers crossed for me!

bingo

Candy Crush – I know this shouldn’t really count as something fun, but it’s been preoccupying my late nights. I couldn’t get past this one level and FINALLY beat it today! If you haven’t jumped on the bandwagon for this Tetris-like game yet, be warned. It’s a major time suck. The JA started playing a month ago and won’t let me forget that I’m the one that got him into ‘this mess.’

Candy_Crush

image via Wikipedia

Sunshine by Matisyahu – Because it’s still bitterly cold here in Baltimore and this upbeat song has me eagerly looking forward to summer.

What’s been entertaining you these days? A restaurant? TV series? Music? Book? Share away!

2 thoughts on “Friday Five: Entertainment Edition

Leave a Reply

