Slower Than Molasses

This weekend was both marvelous and molasses-like.

Saturday, I made plans for the day while the JA was in class – going into work, a little shopping, visiting with friends…a typical day. Until about noon when it was reported that there was a shooter at a local mall. The one I was planning to visit. Luckily, I was not there, but three people were killed and four were injured. It’s terrifying for something to hit so close to home and I was concerned. Everyone I know is fine, but I am continuing my thoughts and prayers for the community and the family/friends of the victims.

As planned, after putting in a few hours at work and at the gym, I make a visit to see my friend Liz and my beautiful goddaughter. We spent a few hours catching up, playing, and hanging out. It gave great balance to the day, and certainly lifted spirits.

Bust it out.

Bust it out.

Such a cutie!

Such a cutie!

We were supposed to go out of Saturday night, but quickly realized that we both were exhausted and bailed on our plans. We were in bed by 10p. How lame are we? All for the best, because Sunday we had plans to be very productive.

And we were..somewhat – we tried a new church, gave the pup a bath, did a few loads of laundry, and I finally got my shopping completed. I’m having a bit of fun with decorating now that we’re in the house, and the JA has a birthday coming up. Both require some effort! I bought a few picture frames with the hope of actually getting pictures OFF my camera and onto the walls, and some materials to complete a craft that I’m hoping to share with you later.

Avoiding a bath is tiring!

Avoiding a bath is tiring!

sneak peek!

sneak peek!

It was good to have a weekend with nothing set in stone. We got the chance to reset and recharge so we can finish out January strong!

Linking up with Katie at Healthy Diva Life for Marvelous in My Monday!

Linking up with Katie at Healthy Diva Life for Marvelous in My Monday!

Like this post? Why don’t you follow my blog with Bloglovin?

One thought on “Slower Than Molasses

Leave a Reply

