Just Pin It

Taking a break from my normal ‘life’ posting to linkup with Lindsay at The Lean Green Bean for her fourth Pin It! Party. Lindsay’s blog is amazingly awesome – providing recipes, roundups of articles you should read, and recently, musings from her hubby. Even when my reading list gets out of control, she’s one of the blogs I try to read on a regular basis.

Before we get down to details, if you want to see what’s inspiring me these days (before it gets posted here), here’s a link to my Pinterest page!

pinterest

Now for the fun stuff 🙂 Here’s what you do if you want to participate:

  • Round up 5 blog posts you’ve written that you would like to see on Pinterest.
  • Make sure there is a nice, pinable image or photo included in each post.
  • Write a short post featuring the posts you chose- ie, put 5 nice images & links to the posts all in one place, along with a short description of each post.
  • Publish your post, then visit The Bean and add your post to the linkup!

Best part? There’s only one rule:

If you add your post to the linkup, please take a few minutes to visit at least three other posts  and pin some of their images!

pin it party

Here are five posts of mine that I’d love to see pinned (and pinned, and pinned..):

Make It Your Own: Reusable Burlap Banner  – for under $20, I made a cute banner to hang on our mantle. Best part? I created it so that I can easily switch out a few things and have a banner for every occasion!

Burlap banner

Seated Working Workout – Lindsay came up with this great list of suggestions on how to move for five minutes every hour. While this workout won’t get you moving for five whole minutes, it’s inconspicuous enough to do in your workspace and not get stared at by co-workers.

seated working workout 2

Five Fitness Apps I Can’t Live Without – I use at least one of these apps every day to keep me on track with my health and fitness goals. I suggest you give them a try!

five fitness apps to try

Pretty in Plank Workout – A quick workout that keeps you moving and your abs guessing about what’s coming up next!

pretty in plank workout

Smoky Turkey Crockpot Chili – One of my ‘go-to’ recipes in the fall and winter. Warm food with a kick at the end  – yum!

smoky crockpot chili

This isn’t a one-way deal. I’d love to see what’s inspiring you, so if you’re on Pinterest leave a comment with your username/a link to your page. Happy Pinning!

3 thoughts on “Just Pin It

  1. Came here from the Pinterest Party. I’m an app happy person. I just disovered Fitsnap on my own (well, I’m THINKING it was from one of LeanGreenBean’s posts earlier this past week perhaps). I like popsugar’s videos, how did I not know they had an app? Music is always motivating so I’ll check out the Rock my Run as well. I’m pretty much an indoor exerciser, so the “map” apps don’t do much for me, but I’ve got a Fitbit for that.

    I’ll be following you on FB now too.

Leave a Reply

