Highs and Lows

High: Yesterday, I reached my goal of doing 150 miles of cardio by Valentine’s Day as part of Tone It Up’s Love Your Body challenge. I’m continuing on and looking to reach 170 by Friday. Let’s hope the weather cooperates with my plan!

Low: Yesterday was also a completely craptastic day. Work was frustrating, I couldn’t get my act together, and I actually cried when the JA innocently asked me how my day had gone. I composed myself enough to make it to yoga and can’t even begin to describe how good it was for me to get on that mat. It forced me to focus on something else, while also reinforcing my ‘be’ of the day (be centered). Yoga does not come easily to me. It’s a constant struggle with my tight muscles and my logical, self-doubting head. Yet, I continue to attend. It’s good for my body and my soul and I have to remember that when I get discouraged.

yoga candles

High: Trying a new recipe (the Lean Green Bean’s Quinoa Breakfast Bars)

Low: Inadvertently tweaking the recipe (ie – forgetting the flour and the cinnamon (until the last minute, which I sprinkled on top). Still a good recipe, just a little more chewy than they were meant to be. Whoops.

quinoa bar

High: Completing another run toward half-marathon training!

half training 2-11-14

Low: The interval workout I completed wasn’t a win and, as hard as I tried, I couldn’t remember when my warm up stopped and my actual run time began. So, I’m going to count a a 3.3 mile total as a 3 mile run.

(Aannnd, my computer isn’t connecting to iCloud so I don’t have a photo. #FAIL)

High: This face, and the fact that he was so excited to see me when I got home from the gym.

Watson w toy

Low: I got nothing. There are no lows when comparing to puppy face and kisses!

Any highs/lows for the day?

4 thoughts on “Highs and Lows

  1. Glad you tried the bars-I was in making like 3 things at once and forgot the baking soda in my breakfast bars so they were a little dense, but still delicious! Good job on the training plan!

    • That makes me happy to hear! I hate straying from the recipe the first time around and was so nervous that they’d be horrible. Nice to know that the recipe can be tweaked many different ways 🙂

Leave a Reply

