Medical Mystery and Racing Heart HIIT

So the JA came hobbling home last night complaining of a possibly sprained ankle. He still could not walk on it today. The ankle is not swollen, but extremely painful. We’re investigating gout or tendinitis. He is currently on crutches and has a supportive brace but it’s been quite an adventure these past 24 hours! Keep us in your thoughts: him for his health and me because if he doesn’t heal soon, I’m going to be the one shoveling snow!

Nevertheless, in the spirit of Valentine’s Day, here’s your workout for the week. I’ve really enjoyed using short, quick workouts to help wake me up in the morning while still getting my sweat on. Let me know what you think of this one!

racing heart HIIT

Notes:
Accordion crunch ‘how to’
– Form is key with all these exercises. It’s easy to slack as you move through each exercise, but make it a priority to keep things as they should be!

Hey – If you liked this routine, check out other workouts I’ve created on my Workouts page.

Disclaimer: I am not a certified fitness professional, just a gal who likes to spice things up with her exercise routines. If any of these moves hurt (in a bad way), stop and consult a professional.

One thought on “Medical Mystery and Racing Heart HIIT

  1. Pingback: Link Love #24 | Barr & Table

Leave a Reply

