Nourish

If you’ve been following along for a while, you know I love a good challenge. This month, Fit Approach and the Sweat Pink community partnered with Lorna Jane Active and presented a pre-made challenge for the month of February.

The Move Nourish Believe challenge follows the Lorna Jane philosophy to:
MOVE your body every day
NOURISH from the inside out
BELIEVE in yourself and that anything is possible if you work hard enough

Here’s how it works:
1. Each day throughout the month there is a new challenge. Conquer the daily challenges and post a picture of yourself doing so on Twitter or Instagram. Tag @LornaJaneActive & @FitApproach along with #mnbchallenge #sweatpink #lornajane
2. At the end of each week, recap your successes on your blog and/or Facebook page. Each blog post equals five bonus entries! Share the blog post on Twitter and tag @LornaJaneActive & @FitApproach.

Now, you don’t have to be a blogger to participate and even though we’re already at the end of week now, you can still join in the fun! Here’s the link to the Facebook event. It’s an easy way to keep up to date with the challenges for the week 🙂

Here’s a recap Week One – Move

The focus of week two was Nourish. We all know that nourishing our bodies and minds is just as important as testing their limits. Here’s a look at how I captured the daily challenges:

Day 1 –  Go Meatless. The JA and I are trying to do this once a week and so planned a meatless dinner for Monday. Breakfast was banana & pb ‘sandwich,’ lunch was leftover quiche, and dinner was grilled cheese & tomato soup. Yum!

IMG_3401

Day 2 – Take Your Lunch to Work. Good thing I do this everyday. It was a crazy morning & I went with my usual eats.

IMG_3411

Day 3 – Food Journal/What I Ate Wednesday. Doing this certainly gave me a bit more control when thinking about what I put into my mouth!

IMG_3421

Day 4 – Smoothie. With Thursday being a snow day, it was a bit difficult to fit this in. I hate drinking freezing cold beverages when it’s already cold outside. I sucked it up, got in a strength workout and made myself a simple recovery smoothie.

IMG_3436

Day 5 – Go Raw. While I didn’t go raw for all of my meals, i did my best to incorporate a raw element into each one. Carrots, orange and a banana configured the right way also made this challenge amusing!

IMG_3445

Stay tuned…next week’s challenge is Believe 🙂

One thought on “Nourish

  1. Pingback: Don’t Stop Believin’ | Just Call Me Janks

Leave a Reply

