Five Things I’m Loving Friday

Hey-o! We made it to Friday! Time to kick back relax and enjoy the weekend.  Or, in my case, fret about how I’m going to fit my long run in when the forecast looks like this:

weekend weather 3-28

Grr.

I’m not going to let that get to me. In an attempt to lighten the mood, let’s talk about some things I’m loving this week:

1. Rimmel London’s Moisture Renew Lipstick in As You Want Victoria.  As I’ve stated before, I’m totally not a lipstick fan. But in an effort to try something new, I opted to receive this from Influenster and wore it all last weekend. Full review with pros and cons to come soon.

Rimmel Lipstick

2. These no bake berry butterscotch protein clusters. There were 25 on Wednesday night. There are 5 left. (Scratch that: 3 left. I had some for breakfast.) I want to make more, but the JA and I cannot be cooped in a house with them all weekend. They would be gone in an instant.

no bake protein clusters 1

3. This article about the traditional work day. My friend Renee shared this on her Facebook page and I immediately read it, shook my head in agreement, and passed it along.

The-Problem-With-the-Traditional-8-Hour-Work-Day

4. My new mug from Marshall’s. Whoo’s happy it’s Friday? This gal.

owl mug

5. Fresh fruit is back! My co-worker brought in fresh strawberries this week and was kind enough to share. They were as every strawberry should be – red, juicy, and sweet but not mushy. Perfection.

strawberries

What are you loving this Friday? 

5 thoughts on “Five Things I’m Loving Friday

  1. I also am fretting over the weather!!! It’s going to be like 30 degrees here tomo 😦 Booo!!! That mug is super cute, whenever I go to TJ Maxx I end up leaving with a cute mug 😋 Hope you have a happy Friday!

  2. I’m loving that it’s Friday which means that I will be out of the office for 3 days! Thank you, Ceasar Chavez! They’re predicting rain for Northern California this weekend too but it will not slow me down. I have runs to run and fun things to do!

  3. Pingback: Can’t Hold Me Down | Just Call Me Janks

  4. Pingback: Treats Not Tricks | Just Call Me Janks

Leave a Reply

