Down and Back

I feel that my upper body strength has decreased since I started training for my half marathon. I know it’s not true, but with the increased strength and endurance from my legs, it makes the gap between upper and lower body strength that much wider for me.

To help with this problem, I devised a down and back pyramid to target a few areas of my upper body. Here’s to increasing confidence while getting stronger!

down and back

Notes:
Front to side raise = front raise, open arms to T position, lower
Going from 35 – 5 and then from 5 – 35 = one set

Like this routine? Check out others on my Workouts page!

Disclaimer: I am not a certified fitness professional, just a gal who likes to create and vary her exercise routines. If any of these moves hurt (in a bad way), stop and consult a professional.

How do you maintain balance in your workouts?

One thought on “Down and Back

Leave a Reply

