Three Things Thursday

First, I’d like to thank all of you who provided comments, insight, and support as a result of yesterday’s post. It’s truly overwhelming to feel the concern, well wishes, and encouragement as I continue on with this journey. You all (and a good night’s sleep) have me in a much more positive mood today.

positive-quotes-good-sayings-trust

Second, I wanted to provide a Watson update. I’m happy to report that he isn’t totally turned off by our vet and is doing well after receiving back-to-back heartworm shots last week. (For his full story, click here.) In fact, we think he’s doing too well. Keeping him on exercise restriction until June is going to be painful for all of us.

Help me to understand why we are not out taking a walk right now.

Help me to understand why we are not out taking a walk right now.

Third, let’s talk about racing (because it’s practically consuming my mind right now, anyway). I know I should take it easy on my foot, but I’ve got a 10K planned for this weekend. Here’s the plan: instead of doing 5mi + strength today, I’m skipping the run and sticking with Barre. I can’t exactly bail on that too, since I’m teaching. However, I do see a lot of foam rolling and stretching before Saturday. Goal: test the foot in a race environment without coming out more injured than I am going into it.

Here's hoping for more shorts weather this weekend!

Here’s hoping for more shorts weather this weekend!

Your turn! What are three random things on your mind today?

 

2 thoughts on “Three Things Thursday

  1. Pingback: You’re Own Unique Journey | Kocab's Corner

Leave a Reply

