Q & A

In the past few days, I’ve really been feeling the love from fellow bloggers. I recently (like, within the past four days) was nominated for two Liebster Awards and even though I answered questions during the award’s first inception, I found the questions to be fun this time around and decided to play along again 🙂

liebster2

The Liebster Award is an award given to bloggers by bloggers! Neat idea, huh? The idea is to nominate smaller up and coming blogs in order to get them a little more exposure. Thank you Ashley at The Small But Mighty Runner and Mary at Four the Health of It for your support and nominations! I was also nominated by Kaitlin of California Endless Summer back in January, but I think my time’s run out on that one. Regardless, make sure you head over to their blogs and check ’em out!

I’m taking a few questions from each survey, so bear with me:

From Mary: In honor of spring, what is your favorite outside activity?
Running. if you would have told me that last year, I would have laughed in your face but it’s true. Second favorite activity? Hanging out on our back porch being lazy. Life’s all about balance, people!

From Ashley: Name a food that you have tried to like over and over again but just cannot stand… Overnight oats. It’s a texture thing. I can’t get over the semi-mush of fruit and the consistency of the oats. No, thank you.

overnight oats

From Mary: What was your first car? Loved it? Hated it?
Sammie the Saturn. My parents surprised me with a 1997 mint green Saturn when I was in high school. I was elated. He got me from place to place, and I always could pick my car out in a lot!

From Ashley: What is your guilty pleasure? I would have to say I have two – cookies/cakes and craft beer.

From Mary: Do you have a theme song? Hahaha. I’ve had people tell me that they think of me when certain songs play, so I guess so? It can change from time to time, but the dong that always gets me is Journey’s Don’t Stop Believin’.

dont stop

From Ashley: Who was your first celebrity crush? Oooh. I might be dating myself, but Jonathon Brandeis from SeaQuest DSV. A close second was JTT in Home Improvement.

From Mary:Name one gadget you cannot live without. This can apply to any part of your life. My iPhone. My husband hates it, so I’m trying to break its hold on me.

iphone

From Ashley: What have you learned about yourself through blogging? How much I love writing and how big of a stress release it is for me. I’ve done a lot of thinking over this keyboard and writing a blog is way cheaper than therapy. Plus, y’all give such good advice! 🙂

From Mary: If you could describe yourself in one word, what would that be? Passionate. I’ve been told that I feel a lot. I’m fiercely loyal, strong opinioned, and ready to go to fight for anything I care deeply for/about.

From Ashley: What exercise do you despise doing the most? Well, I don’t really like stretching, but know it will benefit me in the long run. Here are five stretches I hate to love.

Thanks again for the nominations, ladies. Great questions!

Today, you get two options: Answer one of the above questions or post one that you’d like me to address!

One thought on “Q & A

  1. It is great getting to know you better. I love your wedding photo – it made me laugh a little. This would totally be me and my friends too :0)
    I love those stretches for the hips but yeah, they do suck a little! LOL

Leave a Reply

