A Bad Blogger and Sisterly Love

I was a bad blogger this weekend and only took a few photos. Therefore, we’re going to do a quick recap and move on to more important things.

Easter Vigil: The JA had a former student enter the church on Saturday night at Easter Vigil. It was the first for both of us. While the lengthy service wasn’t as bad as we thought it would be, it wasn’t as spectacular as we had hoped. But the smile on our young friend’s face and his excitement to be a part of the Church was enough to overshadow anything.

Will Run for Brunch: Yesterday morning, we ventured out to the BWI trail so I could complete my long run. I had originally planned to do a full 13.1, but paused my watch and think I only managed approx. 11 miles. I felt much better mentally and physically this time around (yay no foot pain!) but am certainly feeling the aftermath today. Time to foam roll!

While I was tending to my potential aches and pains, the JA made breakfast. French toast, bacon and orange slices? Yes, please!

Easter shenanigans. Since our families live so close together, we try to see both sides on holidays. We dropped Watson at my parent’s house, visited the JA’s side for a few snacks and hellos, then returned to my parent’s house for dinner. His parents joined us and we all shared a delicious meal together.

And now, to the important part: today is Nettifred’s birthday! A lady never reveals her age, so let’s just say she’s looking good for being so young πŸ™‚ Happy birthday to the best sister around; I don’t even want to think of how different my life would be without you in it. xoxo

What was marvelous about your weekend? (Mine definitely was all the food!)

Linking up with Katie at Healthy Diva Life for Marvelous in My Monday!

Linking up with Katie at Healthy Diva Life for Marvelous in My Monday!

2 thoughts on “A Bad Blogger and Sisterly Love

Leave a Reply

