Time for A Change

I’m a pretty predictable person. I like routine, and tend to stick to it. I can have the same thing for lunch every day of the week and not tire of it. I can listen to the same song on repeat for hours on end and still find it as enjoyable as the first.

But yesterday, I got the itch to change. I hit the breaking point, took a leap, and did something drastic.

hair

I don’t think my hair had been that long since before my wedding in 2012. Chopping it off and giving it its ‘summer blonde’ color was just as exhilarating as it was when I did it back then.

Seeing the hair fall to the floor did give me a minor panic attack at first, but I love my stylist and she’s never let me down. The color is perfect, the cut is divine, and why is it that even when washed it my own sink, my hair is always so much softer and smoother when a stylist touches it? Totally not fair.

cut 5-14

Here’s to a new season and changes to come!

5 thoughts on “Time for A Change

  1. Looks awesome!
    I cut 13″ a few years ago to donate, my hair has somehow got pretty long again so am thinking of maybe growing it out more and donating again. The only problem is, I like it collarbone length and long but that middle stage is just awful for me.

Leave a Reply

