Time to Get Away

As I mentioned in my post last week, one of the ways that the JA and I keep the romance alive in busy times is to have individual ‘us’ times. While this weekend wasn’t exactly ‘me’ time, it was the perfect treat to celebrate the end of the school year.

My three college girlfriends and I have tried to get a girls-only weekend on the books since, well, graduation. Between full-time jobs, weddings, and kids, it got pushed off again and again. Sure, we saw each other, but this weekend, we finally got our getaway.

Terrible Trio

WV June 2014

Friday afternoon, we packed into our respective cars and made our way to Canaan Valley, WV. Food was shared, talking was done, and we hit the hay around 10p. (Don’t be too jealous.)

Saturday morning, we had breakfast at Amelia’s and then headed back to the condo to chill and relax. After a few hours (and some leftover pizza), we gussied ourselves up and went to dinner. The drive through Canaan Valley State Park was gorgeous and filled with wildlife. The view from the resort dining room wasn’t so bad, either.

WV June 2014-2

TT WV getaway

Sunday, we returned to Amelia’s for breakfast before cleaning up and heading home. I have to admit, it was good to be back with my boys – even if it meant I spent most of the night doing laundry and prepping for this week.

What’s your ideal getaway? What do you dread most upon returning home?

Linking up with Katie at Healthy Diva Life for Marvelous in My Monday!

Linking up with Katie at Healthy Diva Life for Marvelous in My Monday!

One thought on “Time to Get Away

  1. Wow that place is gorgeous. I don’t really have an idea get away, except I would say that escaping to Mexico this winter with my husband and family was pretty spot on. In that case, I was most unexcited about returning to the weather. And real life in general

Leave a Reply

